## **RESOLUTION NO. 2008-228**

## A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ELK GROVE APPOINTING KEN CROSS, JOHN COSTA, RACHEL ISKOW, AND MICHAEL CRAIG NAGLER AS MEMBERS OF THE AFFORDABLE HOUSING LOAN COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on November 14, 2007 the City Council approved Resolution No. 2007-261 authorizing the formation of the Affordable Housing Loan Committee in order to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the community and ensure that adequate housing for very low and low income households is provided in the City of Elk Grove, as the City provides loans to developers of affordable housing projects to assist in construction financing; and

WHEREAS, the committee will be a standing committee which consists of three members. Each member and designated alternates must be approved by a majority vote of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the first member of the committee will be the City's Finance Director or his or her designee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Elk Grove hereby appoints Ken Cross and John Costa as members of the Affordable Housing Loan Committee representing a non-profit affordable housing advocacy group and the Northern California Building Industry Associated respectively; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Elk Grove hereby appoints Rachel Iskow and Michael Craig Nagler as alternate members of the Affordable Housing Loan Committee representing a non-profit affordable housing advocacy group and the Northern California Building Industry Associated respectively.

**PASSED AND ADOPTED** by the City Council of the City of Elk Grove this 8<sup>th</sup> day of October 2008.

GARY DAVIS, MAYOR of the

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

SUSAN J. BLACKSTON, CITY CLERK

SUSAN COCHRAN, CITY ATTORNEY

## CERTIFICATION ELK GROVE CITY COUNCIL RESOLUTION NO. 2008-228

STATE OF CALIFORNIA	)	
<b>COUNTY OF SACRAMENTO</b>	)	SS
CITY OF ELK GROVE	)	

I, Susan J. Blackston, City Clerk of the City of Elk Grove, California, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was duly introduced, approved, and adopted by the City Council of the City of Elk Grove at a regular meeting of said Council held on October 8, 2008 by the following vote:

AYES: COUNCILMEMBERS: Davis, Hume, Cooper, Leary

NOES: COUNCILMEMBERS: None

ABSTAIN: COUNCILMEMBERS: None

ABSENT: COUNCILMEMBERS: Scherman

Susan J. Blackston, City Clerk City of Elk Grove, California